District projects

5. Vocational service

5.1. Rotary Emergency Services Community Awards - RESCA

Rotary District of NSW Emergency Services Community Awards (RESCA) is the only time all Emergency Services personnel, both paid and volunteer, are recognised in a combined awards program.

The Awards are open to all, Emergency Service Agency (ESA) Personnel stationed in NSW, serving in either a paid capacity or Volunteer:

    • Fire and Rescue NSW
    • Marine Rescue NSW
    • Surf Life Saving NSW
    • NSW Ambulance
    • NSW Rural Fire Service
    • NSW State Emergency Service
    • NSW Volunteer Rescue Association

These awards were developed in 2009 by a few dedicated and passionate Rotarians in the Illawarra who recognised the value of not only our paid, but also our volunteer Emergency Services Personnel. A pilot was hosted by 9 Illawarra Clubs over 3 years, moving to a State Project in 2015.

Find out more

RESCA website